Our Team

Molly Murphy

Executive Director

Molly Murphy is a native Floridian and grew up riding at Equine-Assisted Therapies at age 7.  What started as a therapy, soon became a sport and her passion.  As a student for over 10 years, and a lover of all things “horsey” Molly is so happy to be back with the organization that gave her the horsepower to become who she is today.

She has a BA in Advertising and Public Relations from the University of Tampa and Master’s in Public Administration with a Certificate in Nonprofit Management from the University of South Florida.  Prior to joining the EATSF team, Molly was a member of Class XI of the Florida Gubernatorial Fellowship; working at the Department of Financial Services, Division of Consumer Services to create a financial literacy program for individuals with developmental disabilities.  The program is part of Florida’s HB/SB 7003 “unique abilities” legislation, signed into law in 2016.

Contact Molly to learn more about our organization, our leadership, and our future.

Juliette Holden

Program Operations Director, PATH ATRI, Mentor, ESMHL 

Lifelong horse lover Juliette Holden grew up riding and came to understand the positive emotional impact that equine services can provide. Her degrees in Equestrian Studies and Therapeutic Recreation led to certification as an Advanced Therapeutic Riding Instructor & Mentor and Equine Specialist in Mental Health and Learning. Juliette served as Barn Manager and Head Riding Instructor at EATSF from 2000-2006. She moved to NC, working at a Psychiatric Residential Treatment Facility and a Therapeutic Riding Center. Before returning to EATSF in 2020, Juliette was Director of the Therapeutic Horsemanship program at St. Andrews University.

Contact Juliette to learn more about our programs.

Missy Tussing

Barn Manager, PATH CTRI, Mentor, Special Olympics Coach

Missy Tussing is the Barn Manager at EATSF. She brings over 30 years of equine experience to the position, where her passion about horses and their care will be a benefit to the herd. She has been active with EATSF since becoming a volunteer in 1995. Missy received her Therapeutic Riding Instructor certification from PATH International in 2017 and has been teaching at EATSF ever since. Before becoming barn manager, she had been leading the Schooling Team, developing training programs for each of our horses according to their age, health, and ability.

Contact Missy to learn more about our horses

Emilio Del-Toro Romero

Stable & Facilities Coordinator

Emilio Del Toro Romero is a native of Havana, Cuba and arrived in Florida in October 2003. Since childhood, Emilio was passionate about horses and began training at a very early age, participating, and winning, several National Junior Championships in Cuba, and then competing in the Pan American Equestrian Games.

Emilio has more than 45 years of experience training horses. After observing the work done by EATSF, he rapidly fell in love with its mission. He says everyone’s love for the horses and the participants keeps him motivated and inspires him to continue to work hard.


Sarah Chadwick

Program Coordinator, PATH CTRI In Training 

Sarah Chadwick was born and raised in South Florida, and is a recent graduate from Syracuse University, where she double majored in Citizenship and Civic Engagement and Women and Gender Studies. Sarah was the recipient of the 2023 Jamie Kelmczak undergraduate service award, and helped to co-found a non-profit dedicated to ending community violence. Before becoming the program coordinator, Sarah had spent her summers working as a riding instructor and head counselor at Circle F Dude Ranch. She enjoys working and learning more about the EATSF volunteers! 

Contact Sarah to join the volunteer team

PATH Certified Therapeutic Riding Instructors, Equine Specialists, Therapists

  • Elizabeth Martinez, CTRI, Special Olympics Coach
  • Abbie Harris, CTRI
  • Kat Bongarzone, CTRI, Special Olympics Coach
  • Liz Donovan, CTRI
  • Lisa Cohen, LMHC
  • Cari Barraclough, PT, CTRI
  • Joyce Rogliano, ESMHL

Barn Team

  • James Bartlett
  • Claudia Tso